6WK Advanced Filmmaking Online | SOCAPA.org

Uploading File... One Moment.
 
Online Virtual Camp

6WK Advanced Filmmaking Online

-
Tues & Thurs, 7-9pm EST
Tuition:
$875
Ages:
14-18
Experience Level: Intermediate to Advanced
Instructor
Miguel Silveira

Originally from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Miguel Silveira lives in NYC where he attends Columbia University as an MFA candidate in film directing. After wrapping up his first feature-length documentary I Am a Visitor in Your World (Official Selection – Woodstock FF 2012), Miguel started production on his new project currently titled Devil’s Work. The film, a follow up to his 2010 film Rooftop Wars, is a study of war in the minds of children in America. Devil’s Work received the Alfred P. Slo




Originally from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Miguel Silveira lives in NYC where he attends Columbia University as an MFA candidate in film directing. After wrapping up his first feature-length documentary I Am a Visitor in Your World (Official Selection – Woodstock FF 2012), Miguel started production on his new project currently titled Devil’s Work. The film, a follow up to his 2010 film Rooftop Wars, is a study of war in the minds of children in America. Devil’s Work received the Alfred P. Slo

 

Description

Advanced Filmmaking Online is the next step after our Core Filmmaking program. Comparative to a second-year college level course, young filmmakers are introduced to new techniques in cinematic storytelling. Geared toward developing one or more strong short film scripts, students will analyze the works of great filmmakers like Hitchcock, Kubrick and Kurosawa and spend creative blocks working collaboratively in small groups or in one-on-one workshops with the instructor. Additional assignments include cinematography, editing, and directing projects to be completed remotely and shared with the class for critique.

Capacity: 12
Experience: Intermediate to Advanced
Length: Six Week
 

Schedule (EST - Eastern Standard Time)

Date 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 7:30 PM 8:00 PM 8:30 PM 9:00 PM 9:30 PM
Tue Nov 3 First Class - Filmmaking #1
Thu Nov 5 Filmmaking #2
Tue Nov 10 Filmmaking #3
Thu Nov 12 Filmmaking #4
Tue Nov 17 Filmmaking #5
Thu Nov 19 Filmmaking #6
Tue Nov 24 Filmmaking #7
Thu Nov 26 Filmmaking #8
Tue Dec 1 Filmmaking #9
Thu Dec 3 Filmmaking #10
Tue Dec 8 Filmmaking #11
Thu Dec 10 Final Class - Filmmaking #12

Details